Skip to content

Spring Herb Garden

April 3, 2009
tags:

So today I planted my spring herb garden. Last year I was in an apartment with no outdoor access, unless and open window counts. This year, F. has a screened in porch, where I have planted a few herb plants: rosemary in the large pot and basil in the smaller pot, then cilantro, thyme, & parsley in the windowbox planter.

Here is hoping these herbs do better than my herbs last year. I grew my herbs from seed last year, so they didn’t even become as hardy as these herbs here. The ones this year I picked up at Whole Foods ready to be planted into larger containers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

