Skip to content

Garden

July 17, 2009
tags:

the backyard Garden, age: 3 weeks.
I was so close to joining a CSA this year. In fact, I did enroll, and then I backed out and canceled my order. Instead, I decided I would support a family CSA. My Family’s.
Okay, not really a CSA. But we are in it for a fun summer of hobby vegetable gardening this Summer. We have over 30 tomato plants. Over 15 pepper plants. Cucumbers, zucchinis, bush beans, leeks, onions, and countless herbs and even some cutting flowers.
It’s progress is magical. After half a week of heavy raining, the bean’s (not seen in this photo) went from 2″ bean sprout stubs into magical broad multi leafed plants. The onions already can be harvested as “green onions.” We have three blooms on the tomato plants, and we also saw three baby red bell pepper buds.
It’s all very excited.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

