Skip to content

Israeli Couscous Toss

July 28, 2009

Israeli Couscous

Israeli Couscous

I take my lunch to work. And I work in a vegetarian environment. Sometimes, all I want is a turkey sandwich. Instead, I make an Israeli couscous pasta salad. Israeli Couscous is really pearl pasta, so it’s a fun way to do a light pasta instead of having large cold-noodle bits.

I try to season up the pasta. So instead of just cooking it with the water, I like to saute an onion in some oil with 1/2 TB of smoked paprika. Then, I throw in a little garlic before toasting the couscous in the pan. Only then does the water come.

Mix Ins!Then, the fun comes. The dressing up! You can add anything that you have; chopped artichokes, olives, feta, and grated carrots are my standby.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

