Skip to content

Paris

February 2, 2010

            The other night, I told my husband, “there’s just so much to think about . . . in life!” He laughed, but to me it was a revelation. Life really is so much more diverting when one has occupying thoughts.

            Lately, my mind has been motivated indeed. F. & I are going to Paris at the beginning of April. We’ll be there for merely five days, but my heart flutters all the same. All I can think is “I’m returning to France.” My love affair with France is not unrivaled, but I’m still enthralled and enchanted like so many others.

            As our time is limited, and I don’t have the luxury of “living” France this time around. I’ve entertained the idea of a trip out to my old stomping grounds in Angers or Nantes but I think it’s time to learn Paris a little. My plan is to list all those places one should visit who loves food and France. The must visit Patisseries, a few Boulangeries of note, stores to hit, etc.

           So, I’ve started to keep this map. To map out all those addresses. I found a GoogleMap app that I’m hoping we’ll be able to use as a digital guide while we’re there, but I worry that it may not be accessible on-the-go. My problem now is I’ve gathered so many addresses, which ones do I edit out and which ones have I forgotten to add? Or is it better just to accumulate and acknowledge I won’t see them all, but keep them in any case as a reference?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carrie Clark permalink
    February 3, 2010 9:16 am

    I’m so jealous!! I spent 10 days in Paris as a graduation gift in 2005 and have been dying to go back ever since. You and F will have an amazing time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

