Skip to content

springin’ up!

March 18, 2010

It’s been a week and a half since I planted our garden. I’ve been waiting anxiously to see the tiny sprouts. Here’s a peek at what we’ve got growing.

 Sweet Pea Sprouts made their first appearance today. I didn’t even see them until I was weeding next to their patch. I think they look like garbanzo beans. 

Then, we’ve got some lettuces coming up.

lettuce sprouts

And some little butterfly sprouts that are baby turnips.

turnip sprouts

There’s even some surprising things popping up. My last year’s potted tarragon that died seems to be regenerating.

IMG_1672

Some more rejuvenation in the sandbox turned herb garden…

Parsley

IMG_1688

Oregano and Chives

 IMG_1694IMG_1690

They were surprising finds. I didn’t expect them to come back this season. Neither did I expect to see this lovely set of white flowers in the overgrown flower beds out front. All sweet reminders that a happy Spring is on its way!

IMG_1756

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Patti permalink
    March 24, 2010 5:55 pm

    What a delight!! Grit cakes look wonderful. Can’t wait to get out to see the garden and your “children”!

    • lizounette permalink
      March 25, 2010 6:35 am

      thank you! I can’t wait to have you out!! Lets plan something very soon.

Leave a Reply

