Skip to content

What’s up Wednesday

August 31, 2020

Happy Hump Day! I always love Wednesdays. It’s the height of the work week and we can coast downhill to the weekend. Today I’m linking up with Shay & Sheaffer to share a little bit of what’s going on between our four walls.

What’s Up Wednesday {07.29.20}

1: WHAT WE’RE EATING THIS WEEK:

Tonight we’re going to have something with pork tenderloin. My Marley Spoon box this week included some sad looking broccolini that I may end up feeding to our new Holland Lop bunnies. I think instead I’ll do some crispy ranch cutlets with green beans and some sort of starch – maybe buttery egg noodles?

Tuesday Fred and I bought have group Zooms, so we try to do something simple.

Wednesday our club does take out, so we’ll take that easy route! They always have fried chicken on the menu, and this week I have orders from the hubby to specify

Thursday we’ll have our new box. So we’ll do one of these delicous sounding options. I’ve really enjoyed doing the Marley Spoon boxes. There’s always a super variety of meals to enjoy choose from, and then there’s no need to do any shopping for the week! Especially during these Corona times, it’s nice not worrying about where to source all the ingredients. And the mental freedom to not worry about the meal planning is a tremendous time saver for me. If you’re interested in a code to try a free meal, let me know! I’ve got referrals I can give out.

2. WHAT I’M REMINISCING ABOUT:

We had a lot of fun visiting my grandfather, seeing my brother and his girlfriend and mom in Wilmington, NC recently. We stayed at a hotel and enjoyed the mini-vacation, even though we didn’t make it to the beach, we had a delightful time walking on the boardwalk and exploring the Battleship.

3: WHAT I’M LOVING:

I received in the mail all the stuff I ordered from Nordstrom and I am ready for Fall! I’m super excited about my new wedge Uggs, and sneakers along with some cute Hunter leopard print wellies.

 4: WHAT WE’VE BEEN UP TO:

Fluffy Fluff & Puff

We got our bunnies this weekend. Georgina and Louisa were very excited. They’ve named them Fluffy Fluff & Puff. Georgina worked so hard proving herself capable of “self care” in order to get the bunnies. We even babysat a bunnie (“Chum Chum”) for a week to practice caring for the animals. So far it’s just been one day, but I’m hoping the little ladies bunnies provide endless entertainment for the girls.

G w ChumChum

5: WHAT I’M DREADING:

A lot has gone on personally for me that’s had me feeling poorly. Some relationships, once changed, can’t be changed back. It’s hard processing that disappointment, but these quotes have been motivational for me:

6: WHAT I’M WORKING ON:

Working is one thing I’m doing solely about the house these days! I’m leaning into this new reality where I’m not driven by work obligations. I’m able to tinker about the house with my Tinkerbells and that’s been a relief after almost constant work demands.

7: WHAT I’M EXCITED ABOUT:

We go to Disney in less than 40 days! I can’t wait to enjoy the Fall Mickey decor, the lesser lines and some quality vacation time with my Favorite Four.

8: WHAT I’M WATCHING/READING:

I just finished reading Elin Hilderbrand’s second book in a trilogy ; Happiness in Paradise. It was so cute! I love reading Elin’s books. They always have well developed characters that are easy to relate to.

9: WHAT I’M LISTENING TO:

I’m loving some Ty Dolla $ign, The Weeknd, Chainsmokers and Post Malone. A new beat in my head a lot is “Bang” by AJR and I’m also digging Mike Posner’s Evil Woman and Ludacris’ “Rollout / my business” 😀

10: WHAT I’M WEARING:

I’ve been wearing tons of shorts! I absolutely love these Ava Shorts by Lucky. I’ve bought two pair and have felt great wearing them along with my summer & Disney shirts.

  11: WHAT I’M DOING THIS WEEKEND:

We had fun plans to head to Charlotte to visit our cousin, Nora & her family, but we’ve had a recent Corona virus scare and will be hanging out close to home. We did get tested though, so perhaps we’ll still go if they come back negative (God Willing!)

 12: WHAT I’M LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT MONTH

See #7 – DISNEY!

I got the cutest shirts for my crew. Check them out!

Disney Dad Shirt  Maui Shirt for Dad up to 5XL  Moana Dad image 0

I am a little worried that Disney may object to this one, but I thought it was so funny! This one though really makes me laugh.

Disney Villain Shirt My Favorite Disney Villain is My Wife image 0

And here’s another classic for Dad’s:

Mickey Mouse Shirt  Disney World Mickey Shirts   Vintage image 0

Then for me I got the following. I really loved the ones from this shop.

disney mom alice in wonderland shirt adventure is out there image 0

And here we go with some Halloween Spirit:

Disney family t shirts Disney mom shirt disney mom tank image 0

13: WHAT ELSE IS NEW:

That’s about all I’ve got ! I’m excited for some Amazon packages to arrive with some Halloween decor soon! Stay tuned

Lots of Love and Light

Lizounette

One Comment leave one →
  1. Fred permalink
    September 4, 2020 3:57 am

    ❤️

Leave a comment