Skip to content

Friday Favorites!

August 7, 2020

, Friday Faves!

What a week! Major drama in my life in the past two months that I’ve been steadily processing and trying to move through. I’m so thankful for another weekend up ahead for some fun times!

So here’s a little bit of what I’m loving right now:

1.) Smocked Blouses from Walmart

Here I am in it, sporting a necklace I got through a Stitch Fix.

Walmart smocked Black blouse

This is so light and summery! I absolutely love how it accentuates my upper curves and has some shoulder coverage still. The lawn cotton fabric is so lightweight but not too see through with the white (no issue with black). I plan to order some colored options too in addition to my existing White & Black ones.

I’ve also so enjoyed during this

Espiral Vinho Verde - Trader Joe's Wines You Gotta Try (For Under ...
Trader Joe’s Vinho Verde

2. My Trader Joe’s Vinho Verde. This stuff I’vbe been drinking for years now and is less than $5/bottle. I get it by the case and try to escape without getting too many more plants or freezer food.

3. Speaking of Plants – Halloween is upcoming and we are getting excited over here already. I’ll be on the lookout at my next wine run to Trader Joe’s for these beauties they’ve had out around Halloween each season of late.

Trader Joe's Released $4 Sugar Skull Ceramic Planters | Better ...

And finally, #4: I’m loving these cute little cards I made to include in New Mother’s baskets for the Durham Mother’s Club. Our budget is little, so trying to stretch it with still useful things for a mom-to-be, I made these!

That’s all my Favs for this Friday !
Joy to your World,

Liz

One Comment leave one →
  1. Fred permalink
    August 7, 2020 4:05 pm

    Love that blousy blouse!

Leave a comment